Our Restorative Employment Model is a pathway to economic dignity for women overcoming crisis.

 
 
IMG_7464 copy.jpg
 

OUR RESTORATIVE EMPLOYMENT MODEL (REM)

Our program consists of two program tracks that help support our women inside and outside of the kitchen.

 
 
 

Stability Program

The Stability Program is a tiered system of support, resources, and goals that empower an individual overcoming crisis to establish and maintain long-term social stability.

Culinary Program

The Culinary Program is a tiered system of skills and goals that train an individual overcoming crisis for focused production and healthy leadership in a fast-paced team environment.

 
 
 

TIERS

1 - values and program goals

2 - access resources and seek community

3 - maintain stability and partner with mentor

4 - explore career options and future plans

5 - pursue future plans with mentor

6 - self-care and program leadership

7 - post-program follow up for six months

TIERS

1 - values and kitchen safety

2 - kitchen sanitation and teamwork

3 - time management and menu 

4 - quality control and recipe use

5 - customer service and marketing

6 - kitchen finances and leadership

 
 

 

We measure an individual’s skills achievement and social stability through:

 
  • A quantitative stability assessment 

  • Goal deadlines and accountability

  • Culinary skills and knowledge tests

  • Weekly or biweekly case management

 
 

OUR 2018 STATS

 
Recidivism@2x.png
Stable Housing@2x.png
Continued Education@2x.png
Full time employment@2x.png
 

23 TOTAL WOMEN SERVED SINCE OUR OPENING

 

We’re grateful to be part of an extensive network of Community Partners that care for people at risk.

 
 
Pink@2x.png
 

 Want to get involved with our REM?

 
Blue@2x.png

MAKE A REFERRAL

Know a woman who is overcoming crisis and would be a good fit for our Restorative Employment Model? Read more about our hiring process and click below to submit a confidential referral.